CHRISTMAS DAY

Well, Merry (rather late) Christmas! Christmas has been so good to me this year and it was so lovely having a quiet day with the family. My brother and his bulldog Hector came for a sleepover Christmas Eve which is my absolute favourite part because when I was little, even though my brother is 12 years older he always made Christmas so fun and he still manages to do so! Unfortunately, I had to work Christmas Eve until 9pm but I was greeted with an Indian and some fresh pj’s so I was more than happy.

IMG_8971.jpg

Christmas Day was so lovely and I received so many fab gifts, so I thought I’d share some of my favourites with you.

My nanna surprised me with the Ted Baker case I’ve been eyeing up and I couldn’t be happier, she is so thoughtful and it is definitely making an appearance on my next trip to Dubai!

I have been lusting over the moon dust palette since its release and I’ve finally got my hands on it. I’ve used it twice so far and can honestly say I’m very impressed. I can’t get over the pigmentation and colour pay off, I think this palette is so worth it and I will definitely be playing around with lots of new looks soon! I also picked up the MAC pigment set from their holiday collection which is a lovely set of 4 pigments, one being a glitter. IMG_2286.JPG

Now that Christmas is over, I can finally voice my opinion of the Marks and Spencer advent calendar they released this year. I loved pretty much everything in the calendar and  think it’s great value for money. It would be great for anyone who wants to try out different products, especially skincare. I also think the products are all of good size and would be perfect to take on a short trip away. I really hope they bring out something similar next Christmas!

IMG_8980.jpg

It was Bailey’s first Christmas with us and he loved opening his presents! He’s so funny as he is getting older and is completely obsessed with the tree!

Overall, I had such a lovely day filled with lots of great food, prosecco and family. I absolutely can’t wait for NYE (will definitely be posting about my look)

I hope you all enjoyed reading, how was your christmas?

Abigail x

Leave a Reply

