FESTIVE FAVES: LIPS

Now don’t get me wrong, I love a red lip from time to time but there is no better excuse than Christmas to pull out all your red lipsticks and this year for me has been no exception. I have lived for a red lip this month which is totally out of character for me as it is rare I stray away from MAC’s Velvet Teddy. I thought now would be the perfect time to share with you my top 3 picks for this month.

img_2278

Sephora Matte Lipstick.

Honestly, this lipstick is heaven sent. I picked up a couple of these on my recent trip to Dubai and have loved them ever since. Firstly, this red shade is stunning, it’s so bright but so flattering, I receive so many compliments when I wear it! I love the finish of these too, they dry down fast but don’t make your lips look or feel cakey like some, and when they wear off (eventually- the staying power is also so impressive) they fade rather than clump together, meaning it’s effortless to carry on applying throughout the day. I have even wore them on nights out and my lipstick has lasted the whole night which is incredible. I think Sephora has definitely taken top spot for my favourite liquid lipstick.

img_2255

MAC Lipstick in Brave Red

I lean towards this when I want a glossier red lip with this being a cremesheen colour, I love that colour and I think it is a perfect red for everyone. It is a bit of a deeper red that the Sephora lipstick and I love wearing it around Christmas time!

 

img_2263img_2272

MAC Lipstick in Hang Up

This one is totally out of my comfort zone and I can’t help feeling a tad gothic when I wear it but nonetheless, I adore it. It is a very deep, dark red/purple and is so gorgeous for Autumn/ Winter. I do however wish it was matte as I feel I would suit it more if it was so if anyone knows of any alternatives/ similar shades let me know!

img_2252

Thank you for reading!

Abigail x

Insta @abigailhowey

Leave a Reply

