GO TO GLAM MAKEUP

Ever since getting ABH’s ‘Modern Renaissance’ palette I have used it everyday without fail both day and night, I’m obsessed! After plenty of playing around I have found one look that continues to be my favourite, so I thought I would share it and mention a few of my fave products whilst doing so.

img_1971img_1974

EYES

I always start with Urban Decay’s primer potion followed by a base, usually just concealer set with a white eyeshadow. I started with ‘Raw Sienna’ blended out into the crease followed by ‘Realgar’ to warm it up. I packed ‘Love Letter’ into the inner and outer third and connected them together, but leaving a gap in the middle of the lid to add ‘Vermeer’ followed by Barry M dazzle dust in shade 27. I then added a winged liner and my fave eyelashes ‘Eyelure 151’. I carried the excess shadow under my lower lash line and added the Loreal Million Mascara.

Face/Brows

As always my brows were done with Anastasia’s Dipbrow in the shade ‘Dark brown’. For a base I used Nars Illuminator in the shade ‘Copacabana’ to give me a glow followed by Loreal Lumi  Magique foundation and Urban Decay Naked Concealer. I then set the concealer with a translucent powder. I’m really tanned at the moment (thank u fake tan) so I used ‘Soleil tan de Chanel’ to warm up my forehead and the contours of my cheeks. I always reach for Too Faced Dark Chocolate bronzer which I feel is the perfect shade for anyone who loves a dark tan like me. For blush I used Nars orgasm and highlighter was my holy grail MAC soft and gentle with Urban Decay Naked Illuminated in Aura on top.

Lips

I used Rimmel lip liner in Spice underneath Velvet Teddy which is my absolute fave lip combo.

I then of course set it all with Urban Decay’s setting spray, which I would recommend to anyone, it’s a dream!

Thank you for reading!

Abigail x

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. aletheatrnt says:

    This is amazing! So flawless👌🏼🌟
    http://www.aletheatrnt.co.uk 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow your makeup is perfect! So gorgeous!

    Like

  3. In love with your makeup look! ❤

    Like

  4. emilykburr says:

    So gorgeous, love this look! You’re super talented ☺️ I’d love it if you could check out my blog, emilykburr.wordpress.com 💕

    Like

    1. abigailhowey says:

      Thanks so much lovely! No problem x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

